Summer Holidays 2019 – 24th July -30th August 2019

 

It’s nearly the Summer holidays! 

Join the Wise Owls for 6 weeks of fun this summer!
We have a range of exciting activities and trips planned to keep you entertained throughout the holidays!
Children aged 4-11 are welcome to join in with the fun!

Week 1 Mad Science Week!  24-26 July 2019

A week of fun, experiments and mad science!

Trips include; 

St John Ambulance First Aid Training Wednesday 24th July

We are the Curious Science Museum Thursday 25th July

Week 2  Seaside Week 29 July -2 August 2019

Oh we do like to be beside the seaside! A week of seaside crafts, fun and games!

Trips include;

Kingsgate Park Yate Tuesday 30th July

Inspiration Ceramics  Wednesday 31st July

Burnham on Sea Thursday 1st August

Week 3 Deadly Dinosaurs and Risky Reptile Week 5- 9 August 2019

Are you brave enough to face the deadly dinosaurs and risky reptiles this week?  

Trips include;

Reptile Show Tuesday 6th August

Blaise Castle Park Wednesday 7th August

Cardiff Natural History Museum Thursday 8th August

Week 4 Heroes Week 12 – 16 August 2019

A week to celebrate the local heroes of the community as well as enjoying crafts and games with a super hero theme! 

Trips include;

Leisure Centre and Go Carts                                Monday 12th August                               

Police visit and cars Tuesday 13th August  

Westonbirt Arboretum Thursday 14th August

Week 5 Back to the Future Week 19 – 23 August 2019

A week of STEM based activities to keep their little minds active over the holidays

Trips include;

Bathbomb and magnet making workshop with Art in Mind Monday 19th August            

Apple Store workshop at Cribbs Causeway Tuesday 20th August

Windmill Hill City Farm Thursday 22nd August

Week 6 Amazing Authors Week 27-30 August 2019

This week we will be looking at famous authors including JK Rowling, David Walliams and Roald Dahl and enjoying crafts, fun and games based around each one!

Trips include;

Mundys Field, Thornbury, Splash Park fun!          Tuesday 27th August

Johnny G Magic Show Wednesday 28th August

 Pirate Bay Adventure Golf, Winterbourne            Thursday 29th August

*Trips can be subject to change and will incur an additional charge.  
We hope to see you soon!
Luci and the Wise Owls

 

 You can keep up to date with all the goings on at Bradley Stoke Wise Owls Club on Facebook ; Bradley Stoke Wise Owls Club and Twitter ;Wise Owls Club BS

 

 

 

Bradley Stoke After School Club